First card

Here are two cards that I made with papers that I received as a gift, that I knew weren’t ever going to make it onto a scrapbook page for me.  The paper is Basic Grey, and the cards will work nicely for little notes that I may want to send.  I can think of a person or two that they totally work for!  I also added a pebble to the middle of the flower for a little something.

blog-020a

Both of the flowers are part of pages of punchouts that came with the group of papers. 

blog-021a

So, do you love them/hate them/eh?  Help me get back into making cards!  I had a this grand disillusion of making cards again.  I used to enjoy making cards and sending them…I truly struggled with these.

Rae

Tags: ,

4 Responses to “First card”

  1. Cyndi Says:

    I really like the first one. I am VERY into mixing and matching patterned papers from the same collection these days. I think it’s great for a Basic Grey paper, but something *I* couldn’t use for the “boy” albums I do! I think you could almost add a little more bling. Maybe some stickles in some of the flowers? Or that glitter pen. Totally girly. But a great card to send.

  2. reneepowell Says:

    Yeah, and you know it’s totally not me. It was hard to use it! Ok…I can add more bling!:)

  3. anne Says:

    I love that first one … no title again which totally matches your current scrap philosophy… 🙂
    Which Basic Grey line is that?
    Hope you send it to one of our Basic Grey lovers. 🙂

  4. reneepowell Says:

    I don’t know…I’ll have to check out which line it is!

    I just might;)

Leave a Reply

