One of my favorite papers!

That’s saying a lot.  I own paper…lots and lots of paper.  Mostly solids, but I’m expanding out to prints.  I usually will buy print (unless it’s Piggy Tales…then I have to own that ASAP!) when I’m at a LSS and have something specific in mind.  When I saw this paper at Archivers by Heidi Swapp, I had to have it.  It’s beautiful.  It’s textured…with flock like ‘stuff’ (great adjective huh?)  Makes you want to touch it, and posses it, and never ever ever USE it…especially at $2.49 for one piece!  Look at the texture on this paper!  I wish you could FEEL it!  Amazing I tell you!

blog-016-cropa

So, what does one do when they have this amazing paper and no pictures that do it justice?  Make your kids play in the snow!  So, we spent a Sunday morning playing in the snow, and I must have taken 50 pictures…hoping to get those amazing shots that would make the amazing paper even more wonderful! 

blog-016-crop

I think that this picture does it justice.  The poor child was freezing, and I was begging for 10 more minutes!  I added the title that I made using one of my sizzlet fonts and chipboard pieces…added some versamark brilliance ink and some bling, and I was set.

blog-017-crop

If you notice, I screwed up the journaling.  So, I had to do some improvising, and a little punch to cover part of the smudge that I also did, and voila, complete. 

So, I managed to use paper that scared the daylights out of me (I really did think I was going to screw it up!) and complete it in less than an hour…record time!

Rae

Tags: , , ,

2 Responses to “One of my favorite papers!”

  1. Cyndi Says:

    Very cute. I love the flocked stuff. I do not OWN it.. but I have seen it and I like it. Usually I see girly colors.. this would actually work for the boys stuff! I love that you used blue, but that the girls have girly colors that don’t make it BOYISH at all!

  2. Joan B Says:

    Perfect layout for the beautiful pictures and the gorgeous papers! This will be a treasure!

Leave a Reply

