Stepping out of my comfort zone

So I’ve been wanting to make a journal for myself.  Though I realized that a journal was probably not going to be utilized all that often.  I needed something with a little more structure (the inside usefullness of it).  I’ve been mulling this over in my free time, which is to say, that I’ve been laying in bed at night thinking about it, and how I could make it work for ME.  This is what I have come up with so far:

  1. It needed to have sections
  2. Notes, to do lists and a calendar
  3. It needed to be refillable

I knew that if I was going to spend time on it, I was going to need to make it refillable, which was going to leave my Bind-it-all out of the picture.  So, I’ve spent some time on the cover and have done some embellishing of them.  Here is what it looks like so far…well, the front cover anways!

picture-130-crop

This is one of my favorite papers from piggy tales…snow white and the 7 dwarfs.  I painted some chip board, and added some bling.

picture-136-crop

This paper is unbelievably thick!  Strength was what I needed for this project, as I’m sure it’s going to get some wear in my purse!  I’m hoping to finish this up tonight, when I’m out for my scrapping night.

Rae

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

