A new year…a new calendar

We’re all about calendars in our house. We have everything on it, like most others do with an 8 and 5 year olds activities, they need their own social calendar. However, as much as we live and die by our calendar, I only make calendar(s) for other people. Two Christmas’ ago I made 6 calendars, please note, I didn’t say last Christmas or even this Christmas. Those 6 calendars took me a life time and a half to make. So, last year I didn’t make any. My mother-in-law was the only one that commented about not receiving one, and then promptly put in a request for one for this year.

I changed it up from the life time and a half calendar making debacle. Instead of using a pre-made calendar, and having to stamp 365 dates onto the calendar (while a terrific idea it is TIME CONSUMING), I printed the date portion of the calendar on 8.5×11 on my printer. It takes a bit of planning and I actually DID that! It worked, by the way, making the process SOOO much easier and faster. So, here is what the cover looked like:

I used some Bo Bunny paper that I bought last a bit ago:)  After looking at it, if I could get my hands back on it, I would add a ribbon where the papers meet.  Otherwise, it’s the look I was going for.

Rae

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

