February…in January!

This is February, from the calendar I talked about last time. 

Now, using the home made calendar does take some getting used to.  It’s hard to coordinate the colors from one month to another.  Had I planned it a bit better, I would have printed all of the pictures in black and white, and used an overall complimentary scheme. 

I also used a new product, for me, though it was in the clearance bin at Archiver’s for 25% off so I don’t think it’s a new product to the rest of the free world, but I thought it was an awesome concept.  While I think that the concept is great, either I’m incapable of doing it correctly or it just didn’t live up to my expectations.  While the white glitter worked fine, and photographs great, in person, I’m not in love with it.  I tried other colors (like blue and pink) and they didn’t cover that great…same brand of glitter.  Also tried flocking it, and anything but white, and again, it washed out.  Overall, it’s not a bad product, though I’m glad that I bought it on clearance:)

Rae

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

