Change of Pace

I did another acrylic album and these are probably my favorite to do!  This was for my oldest daughter for Christmas.  It was suppose to be for Valentine’s day…but my road to hell is paved with good intentions.  I did this album in under an hour and it was a blast.  It’s always nice to sprinkle in the quick projects with the never ending scrapping.

Because of the nature of the album, I kept the cover simple.  I wrote her name with stickles (I copied a stamp for the M and then freehanded the rest) and added three rhinestone flowers that I bought when I bought the album 2+ years ago at the Scrapbook Expo in St. Charles. 

I used some felt die-cuts that I bought at the expo last year.  While they are a terrific idea, I had a difficult time with them keeping their shape with all the little swirls and thin pieces.  I think that I paid a dollar for it, and I would probably buy them again, at that price, I would just have to mentally be prepared for fighting to get it laid down the way that I think it should be.  I also had imagined that when I put it on the other side, that it would match up.  Thankfully, it’s a clear glue, but it still gives it a much more cluttered look than I would have liked.

This is my favorite picture!  She knows that this isn’t the real Santa (this is the Holiday World Santa) yet she still believes and thinks that this guy has some really strong connections to the big guy!

I’ll post the rest of the pictures later this week!

Rae

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

