Change of Pace, part 2

Page number three was a no-brainer.  Just added a butterfly rub-on and called it a day. 

The clear albums allow you to use the less is more rule since by the time you get to the end, you can see an awful lot of the embellishments from the rest of the album.

Had I really thought how the rub-on was going to lay on between the picture and the album, I wouldn’t have put it there, but it’s not horrible in person:)

Sorry for the terrible picture!  Apparently I rushed through that page!

These little felt flowers were terrific for this project!  Same place that I bought the felt boarder, and I just added some gems to them.  Great, easy embellishment that was quick!

And, the final page:

Those who know my scrapbooking style know that I DO NOT ever write in my own books.  I know, it’s important, that generations from now will appreciate it, however, I just can’t.  So, I felt like it was important to do it here.  Now, you know why I don’t do it:)  I can’t ever write in a straight line!  I’m sure a handwriting expert can come up with the real reason, but none the less, it’s there forever and ever.

Rae

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

